Sharing Contacts

Contacts management has traditionally been a private affair for each user in Pipeline. That is, each user managed their own contacts.

Traditional

However, we’ve had many requests from companies that needed a more open approach to contacts management: they needed to share all contacts across all users.

We’ve listened, and today we bring you this feature: Contacts sharing. It allows everyone in your company to work on the same set of contacts, i.e. all contacts are shared.

Shared

To turn Contacts sharing on for your account, go to your Admin Tool, and click on Account Settings.

Now, under Contact access settings, select the Open model and Save the changes. You’re good to go, your account now operates using the shared contacts model.

Screenshotcontactsaccess